Pulitzer Prize Board 2011–2012

front row, left to right: M. Sullivan, N. Lemann, J. Amoss, S. Gissler, A. Lipinski, R. Beck. K. Carroll
back row, left to right: T. Friedman, J. Diaz, R. Blau, G. Moore, P. Gigot, D. Allen, P. Tash, S. Hahn, E. Robinson, K. Willey, J. Dehli and J. VandeHei.

(click here to enlarge image)

The Board presided over the judging process that resulted in the 2012 winners and finalists. --Kathleen Carroll, Ann Marie Lipinski and Jim Amoss, co-chairs; Sig Gissler, administrator.

Allen, Danielle, UPS Foundation Professor, School of Social Science, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ

Amoss, Jim, editor, The Times-Picayune, New Orleans, LA

Beck, Randell, retired president and publisher, Argus Leader Media, Sioux Falls, SD

Blau, Robert, managing editor for projects and investigations, Bloomberg News, New York, NY

Bollinger, Lee C., president, Columbia University, New York, NY

Carroll, Kathleen, executive editor and senior vice president, Associated Press

Dehli, Joyce, vice president for news, Lee Enterprises

Díaz, Junot, author and Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Friedman, Thomas L., columnist, The New York Times, New York, NY

Gigot, Paul, editorial page editor, The Wall Street Journal, New York, NY

Gissler, Sig, administrator, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York, NY

Hahn, Steven, Roy F. and Jeanette P. Nichols Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Lemann, Nicholas, dean, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York, NY

Lipinski, Ann Marie, curator, The Nieman Foundation, Harvard University, Cambridge, Mass.

Moore, Gregory L., editor, The Denver Post, Denver, CO

Robinson, Eugene, columnist and associate editor, The Washington Post

Sullivan, Margaret, editor, The Buffalo News, Buffalo, NY

Tash, Paul, chairman and CEO, Tampa Bay Times, St. Petersburg, Fla.

VandeHei, Jim, executive editor and co-founder, Politico

Willey, Keven Ann, vice president/editorial page editor, The Dallas Morning News