Pulitzer Prize Board 2013–2014

front row, left to right: J. Diaz, E. Robinson, P. Tash, S. Gissler, D. Allen, G. Collins. R. Beck
back row, left to right: J. Daniszewski, K. Boo, S. Engelberg, J. Dehli, K. Willey, S. Coll, A. Marques, B. Blau, S. Hahn, Q. Hudes and P. Gigot (absent from photo: L. Bollinger)

(click here to enlarge image)

The Board presided over the judging process that resulted in the 2014 winners and finalists --Paul C. Tash, chair; Sig Gissler, administrator.

Allen, Danielle, UPS Foundation Professor, School of Social Science, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ

Beck, Randell, retired president and publisher, Argus Leader Media, Sioux Falls, SD

Blau, Robert, executive editor, Bloomberg News, New York, NY

Bollinger, Lee C., president, Columbia University, New York, NY

Boo, Katherine, staff writer, The New Yorker

Coll, Steve, dean, The Journalism School, Columbia University

Collins, Gail, op-ed columnist, The New York Times

Daniszewski, John, vice president for international news, Associated Press

Dehli, Joyce, vice president for news, Lee Enterprises

Díaz, Junot, author and Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Engelberg, Stephen, editor-in-chief, ProPublica

Gigot, Paul, editorial page editor, The Wall Street Journal, New York, NY

Gissler, Sig, administrator, The Pulitzer Prizes, Columbia Journalism School

Hahn, Steven, Roy F. and Jeanette P. Nichols Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Marques Gonzalez, Aminda, vice president and executive editor, The Miami Herald

Robinson, Eugene, columnist and associate editor, The Washington Post

Tash, Paul, chairman and CEO, Tampa Bay Times, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Willey, Keven Ann, vice president/editorial page editor, The Dallas Morning News