The 2001 Pulitzer Prize Winners

Editorial Cartooning

Current tab: citation


For a distinguished cartoon or portfolio of cartoons published during the year, characterized by originality, editorial effectiveness, quality of drawing and pictorial effect, Seven thousand five hundred dollars ($7,500).

Awarded to Ann Telnaes of Tribune Media Services.


Columbia University President George Rupp presents Ann Telnaes with the 2001 Pulitzer Prize for Editorial Cartooning.


Also nominated as finalists in this category were: Clay Bennett of The Christian Science Monitor, and Ben Sargent of the Austin American-Statesman.