The 2007 Pulitzer Prize Winners


Current tab: citation


For a distinguished play by an American author, preferably original in its source and dealing with American life, Ten thousand dollars ($10,000).

Awarded to Rabbit Hole by David Lindsay-Abaire

Columbia University President Lee C. Bollinger (left) presents David Lindsay-Abaire with the 2007 Pulitzer Prize in Drama.


Nominated as finalists in this category were: "Orpheus X" by Rinde Eckert, "Bulrusher" by Eisa Davis, and "Elliot, a Soldier's Fugue" by Quiara Alegría Hudes.