The 2013 Pulitzer Prize Winners


Current tab: works

Partita for 8 Voices
Caroline Shaw
New Amsterdam Records

for 8 voices
Roomful of Teeth
2009-2012 | Mass MoCA
I. Allemande

II. Sarabande

III. Courante

IV. Passacaglia

"Partita is a simple piece. Born of a love of surface and structure, of the human voice, of dancing and tired ligaments, of music, and of our basic desire to draw a line from one point to another.

It was written with and for my dear friends in Roomful of Teeth. Inspired by Sol LeWitt’s Wall Drawing 305."

- listen to all four movements of "Partita" on Caroline Shaw's Website

-- from
video posted by roomfullofteeth