Pulitzer Prize Board 2012–2013

front row, left to right: J. Diaz, T. Friedman, G. Moore, S. Gissler, D. Allen, J. Dehli
back row, left to right: L. Bollinger, A. Marques, S. Coll, R. Blau, P. Tash, K. Willey, R. Beck, P. Gigot, E. Robinson, S. Engelberg, S. Hahn (absent: N. Lemann, Q. Hudes)

(click here to enlarge image)

The Board presided over the judging process that resulted in the 2013 winners and finalists --Thomas L. Friedman and Gregory Moore, co-chairs; Sig Gissler, administrator.

Allen, Danielle, UPS Foundation Professor, School of Social Science, Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ

Beck, Randell, retired president and publisher, Argus Leader Media, Sioux Falls, SD

Blau, Robert, managing editor for projects and investigations, Bloomberg News, New York, NY

Bollinger, Lee C., president, Columbia University, New York, NY

Coll, Steve, author and staff writer, The New Yorker

Dehli, Joyce, vice president for news, Lee Enterprises

Díaz, Junot, author and Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Engelberg, Stephen, editor-in-chief, ProPublica

Friedman, Thomas L., columnist, The New York Times, New York, NY

Gigot, Paul, editorial page editor, The Wall Street Journal, New York, NY

Gissler, Sig, administrator, The Pulitzer Prizes, Columbia Journalism School

Hahn, Steven, Roy F. and Jeanette P. Nichols Professor of History, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Lemann, Nicholas, dean, Graduate School of Journalism, Columbia University, New York, NY

Marques Gonzalez, Aminda, vice president and executive editor, The Miami Herald

Moore, Gregory L., editor, The Denver Post, Denver, CO

Robinson, Eugene, columnist and associate editor, The Washington Post

Tash, Paul, chairman and CEO, Tampa Bay Times, St. Petersburg, Fla.

Willey, Keven Ann, vice president/editorial page editor, The Dallas Morning News